Cumberland Bowl

Presented at Scaleforum each year for the best 4mm scale model of a locomotive or item of rolling stock built to standards other than P4.


Year Awarded to For
1993 Philip Millard LNWR 42' coaches
1994 Philip Millard GNR ventilated vans
1995 Tony Halstead NER electric loco
1996 Steve Banks TPO
View image
1997 Tim Shackleton Hudson tipping wagons
View image
1998 Steve Banks LNWR 6 wheel brake
1999 not awarded  
2000 Philip Hall S&D brake vans
View image
2001 Steve Banks SR fruit vans
View image
2002 Simon De Souza Darjeeling-Himalaya Class B 0-4-0T
2003 no entries   
2004 Stephen Williams LMS Open 3rd.
2005 Ray Warner GWR/BR 22xx class 0-6-0 tender loco built to EM gauge standards

Return to Society Compeititions and Challenges